Faculty: A to Z

Faculty

William Arnold
Distinguished McKnight University Professor & Joseph T. and Rose S. Ling Professor Associate Department Head
Office
CivE 167
Randal Barnes
Associate Professor and Mental Health Advocate
Office
CivE 234
Phone
Sebastian Behrens
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 244
Phone
Paul Capel
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office
CivE 145
Gary Davis
Professor & Richard P. Braun/CTS Chair in Transportation Engineering
Office
CivE 134
Phone
Emmanuel Detournay
Professor, Member of the National Academy of Engineering
Office
CivE 168
Phone
Ardeshir Ebtehaj
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 162
Phone
Xue Feng
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 150
Phone
E-mail
Catherine French
CSE Distinguished Professor and Mental Health Advocate
Office
CivE 254
Phone
Stefano Gonella
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 154
Phone
Michele Guala
Associate Professor; Associate Director of Research, St. Anthony Falls Laboratory
Office
CivE 161
Phone
John Gulliver
Professor
Office
CivE 110D
Phone
Bojan B. Guzina
Shimizu Professor
Office
CivE 166
Phone
Kimberly Hill
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 238
Phone
Miki Hondzo
James L. Record Professor
Office
CivE 157
Phone
John Hourdos
Research Associate Professor; Director, Minnesota Traffic Observatory
Office
CivE 790C
Raymond Hozalski
Professor
Office
CivE 158
Alireza Khani
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 136
Joseph F. Labuz
Professor & Department Head
Office
CivE 127A
Timothy M. LaPara
Professor and Mental Health Advocate
Office
CivE 146
Jia-Liang Le
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 236
E-mail
Michael W. Levin
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 140
Phone
Lauren Linderman
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 248
Phone
Mihai Marasteanu
MSES/Miles Kersten Professor
Office
CivE 138
Sonia Mogilevskaya
Research Professor
Office
CivE 156
Paige J. Novak
Professor & Joseph T. and Rose S. Ling Chair in Environmental Engineering
Office
CivE 148
Raphael Stern
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 164
 Henryk K. Stolarski
Professor
Office
CivE 252
Otto D. L. Strack
Professor
Office
CivE 293
Phone
Vaughan R. Voller
James L. Record Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Office
CivE 262
Boya Xiong
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE
Judy Q. Yang
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE

Adjunct and Teaching Faculty

Name Office & Phone E-mail
Roberto Ballarini             - broberto@umn.edu
Bonnet, Marc             - marc.bonnet@polytechnique.edu
Cundall, Peter             - cunda002@umn.edu
Denoel, Vincent             - vdenoel@umn.edu
Mohseni, Omid             - omohseni@umn.edu
Napier, John             - jalnapier@gmail.com
Parker, Gary             -             -
Rendahl, Merry CivE 151
(612) 625-0432
renda003@umn.edu
Romero-Vargas Castrillón, Santiago             - sromerov@umn.edu
Schillinger, Dominik             - dominik@umn.edu
Sotiropoulos, Fotis             - fotis@umn.edu
Surdo, Erin CivE 159
(612) 626-1341
surdo001@umn.edu
Van De Wouw, Nathan             - nvandewo@umn.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name Office & Phone E-mail
 Arndt, Roger SAFL 376
(612) 625-2883
arndt001@umn.edu
Brezonik, Patrick CivE 260
(612) 625-2374
brezonik@umn.edu
Crouch, Steven CivE 150 crouch@umn.edu
Drescher, Andrew CivE 260
(612) 625-2374
dresc001@umn.edu
Fairhurst, Charles           - fairh001@umn.edu
Farell, Cesar           - farel001@umn.edu
Foufoula-Georgiou, Efi           - efi@umn.edu
Galambos, Theodore CivE 165
(612) 625-0545
galam001@umn.edu
Johnson, Gerald

CivE 159
(612) 626-1341

johns018@umn.edu
Michalopoulos, Panos CivE 163
(612) 625-1509
micha001@umn.edu
Reid, Ken           - reidx002@umn.edu
Semmens, Michael (651) 226-4418 semme001@umn.edu
Shield, Carol           - ckshield@umn.edu
Smith, Karl           - ksmith@umn.edu
Stefan, Heinz (612) 625-2810 stefa001@umn.edu