Directory


Faculty

View Faculty by Research Area
Environmental  |  Geomechanics  |  Structures  |  Transportation  |  Water Resources

Adjuncts
Name Office & Phone E-mail
Ballarini, Roberto             - broberto@umn.edu
Bonnet, Marc             - marc.bonnet@polytechnique.edu
Cundall, Peter             - cunda002@umn.edu
Denoel, Vincent             - vdenoel@umn.edu
Mohseni, Omid             - omohseni@umn.edu
Napier, John             - jalnapier@gmail.com
Parker, Gary             -             -
Romero-Vargas Castrillón, Santiago             - sromerov@umn.edu
Schillinger, Dominik             - dominik@umn.edu
Sotiropoulos, Fotis             - fotis@umn.edu
Van De Wouw, Nathan             - nvandewo@umn.edu
Emeriti
Name Office & Phone E-mail
 Arndt, Roger SAFL 376
(612) 625-2883
arndt001@umn.edu
Brezonik, Patrick   brezonik@umn.edu
Crouch, Steven   crouch@umn.edu
Drescher, Andrew CivE 260
(612) 625-2374
dresc001@umn.edu
Fairhurst, Charles           - fairh001@umn.edu
Farell, Cesar           - farel001@umn.edu
Foufoula-Georgiou, Efi           - efi@umn.edu
Galambos, Theodore CivE 165
(612) 625-0545
galam001@umn.edu

Gulliver, John

CivE 110D
(612)-625-4080
gulli003@umn.edu
Johnson, Gerald

CivE 159
(612) 626-1341

johns018@umn.edu
Michalopoulos, Panos CivE 163
(612) 625-1509
micha001@umn.edu
Reid, Ken           - reidx002@umn.edu
Semmens, Michael (651) 226-4418 semme001@umn.edu
Shield, Carol           - ckshield@umn.edu
Smith, Karl           - ksmith@umn.edu
Stefan, Heinz (612) 625-2810 stefa001@umn.edu

 

Staff
Michelle Anderson

Anderson, Michelle
Industry and Pre-Major Coordinator; Mental Health Advocate
CivE 147
(612) 625-1807
and04707@umn.edu

Evan Cosgriff

Cosgriff, Evan
Laboratory Manager Galambos Structures Laboratory and Multi-Axial Subassemblage Testing (MAST) Laboratory
CivE 242
(612) 626-1823
cosgriff@umn.edu

Char Psihos

Psihos, Char
Department Administrator; Mental Health Advocate
CivE 138
(612) 625-1880
psiho002@umn.edu

Tiffany Ralston

Ralston, Tiffany
Coordinator of Undergraduate and Graduate Student Programs
CivE 143
(612) 625-9581
cegesps@umn.edu

 

Merry A. Rendahl

Rendahl, Merry
Communications
CivE 151
(612) 625-0432
cegenews@umn.edu

Katie Sauer

Sauer, Katie
Accountant
CivE 125
(612) 626 8013
sauer083@umn.edu

Mugurel Turos

Turos, Mugurel
Researcher
CivE 380
(612) 625-8391
turos001@umn.edu

Kathy Wabner

Wabner, Kathy
Research Safety Officer
CivE 149
(612) 625-1125
wabne001@umn.edu

Faculty A to Z

William Arnold
Distinguished McKnight University Professor & Joseph T. and Rose S. Ling Professor
Office
CivE 167
Randal Barnes
Associate Professor, Director of UG Studies for Civil Engineering and Geoengineering, & Mental Health Advocate
Office
CivE 234
Phone
Sebastian Behrens
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies, & Mental Health Advocate
Office
CivE 244
Phone
Paul Capel
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office
CivE 145
Gary Davis
Professor & Richard P. Braun/CTS Chair in Transportation Engineering
Office
CivE 134
Phone
Emmanuel Detournay
Professor & Member of the National Academy of Engineering
Office
CivE 168
Phone
Ardeshir Ebtehaj
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 162
Phone
Xue Feng
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 150
Phone
E-mail
Catherine French
CSE Distinguished Professor & Mental Health Advocate
Office
CivE 254
Phone
Stefano Gonella
Professor
Office
CivE 154
Phone
Michele Guala
Professor Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo- Engineering and St. Anthony Falls Laboratory
Office
CivE 161
Phone
Bojan B. Guzina
Shimizu Professor
Office
CivE 166
Phone
Qizhi He
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 240
Phone
E-mail
Kimberly Hill
Professor
Office
CivE 238
Phone
Miki Hondzo
James L. Record Professor
Office
CivE 157
Phone
John Hourdos
Research Associate Professor & Director Minnesota Traffic Observatory
Office
CivE 790C
Raymond Hozalski
Professor
Office
CivE 158
Alireza Khani
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 136
Joseph F. Labuz
Professor
Office
CivE 260
Timothy M. LaPara
Professor & Mental Health Advocate
Office
CivE 146
Jia-Liang Le
Professor & Associate Department Head
Office
CivE 236
E-mail
Michael W. Levin
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 140
Phone
Lauren Linderman
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 248
Phone
Mihai Marasteanu
MSES/Miles Kersten Professor
Office
CivE 142
Sonia Mogilevskaya
Research Professor
Office
CivE 156
Paige J. Novak
Department Head & Joseph T. and Rose S. Ling Chair in Environmental Engineering
Office
CivE 127A
Raphael Stern
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 164
 Henryk K. Stolarski
Professor
Office
CivE 252
Otto D. L. Strack
Professor
Office
CivE 293
Phone
Erin Surdo
Teaching Assistant Professor & Director of UG Studies for Environmental Engineering
Office
CivE 148
Phone
Vaughan R. Voller
James L. Record Professor
Office
CivE 262
Phone
Boya Xiong
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 152
Phone
Judy Q. Yang
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 160
Phone