Faculty: A to Z

Core Faculty

William Arnold
Arnold, William
Distinguished McKnight University Professor & Joseph T. and Rose S. Ling Professor Associate Department Head
Office
CivE 167
Randal Barnes
Barnes, Randal
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 234
Phone
Sebastian Behrens
Behrens, Sebastian
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 244
Phone
Gary Davis
Davis, Gary
Professor & Richard P. Braun/CTS Chair in Transportation Engineering
Office
CivE 134
Phone
Emmanuel Detournay
Detournay, Emmanuel
Professor, Member of the National Academy of Engineering
Office
CivE 168
Phone
Ardeshir Ebtehaj
Ebtehaj, Ardeshir
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 162
Phone
Xue Feng
Feng, Xue
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 150
Phone
E-mail
Catherine French
French, Catherine
CSE Distinguished Professor
Office
CivE 254
Phone
Stefano Gonella
Gonella, Stefano
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 154
Phone
Michele Guala
Guala, Michele
Associate Professor; Associate Director of Research, St. Anthony Falls Laboratory
Office
CivE 161
Phone
John Gulliver
Gulliver, John
Professor
Office
CivE 110D
Phone
Bojan B. Guzina
Guzina, Bojan
Shimizu Professor
Office
CivE 166
Phone
Kimberly Hill
Hill, Kimberly
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 238
Phone
Miki Hondzo
Hondzo, Miki
James L. Record Professor
Office
CivE 157
Phone
Raymond Hozalski
Hozalski, Raymond
Professor
Office
CivE 158
Alireza Khani
Khani, Alireza
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 136
Joseph F. Labuz
Labuz, Joseph
Professor & Department Head
Office
CivE 127A
Timothy M. LaPara
LaPara, Timothy
Professor
Office
CivE 146
Jia-Liang Le
Le, Jia-Liang
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 236
E-mail
Michael W. Levin
Levin, Michael
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 140
Phone
Lauren Linderman
Linderman, Lauren
Associate Professor
Office
CivE 248
Phone
Mihai Marasteanu
Marasteanu, Mihai
MSES/Miles Kersten Professor
Office
CivE 138
Paige J. Novak
Novak, Paige
Professor & Joseph T. and Rose S. Ling Chair in Environmental Engineering
Office
CivE 148
Raphael Stern
Stern, Raphael
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE 164
 Henryk K. Stolarski
Stolarski, Henryk
Professor
Office
CivE 252
Otto D. L. Strack
Strack, Otto
Professor
Office
CivE 293
Phone
Vaughan R. Voller
Voller, Vaughan
James L. Record Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
Office
CivE 262
Boya Xiong
Xiong, Boya
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE
Judy Q. Yang
Yang, Judy
Assistant Professor
Office
CivE

Emeritus Faculty

 

Name Office & Phone E-mail
 Arndt, Roger SAFL 376
(612) 625-2883
arndt001@umn.edu
Brezonik, Patrick CivE 260
(612) 625-2374
brezonik@umn.edu
Crouch, Steven CivE 150 crouch@umn.edu
Drescher, Andrew CivE 260
(612) 625-2374
dresc001@umn.edu
Fairhurst, Charles           - fairh001@umn.edu
Farell, Cesar           - farel001@umn.edu
Foufoula-Georgiou, Efi           - efi@umn.edu
Galambos, Theodore CivE 165
(612) 625-0545
galam001@umn.edu
Johnson, Gerald

CivE 159
(612) 626-1341

johns018@umn.edu
Michalopoulos, Panos CivE 163
(612) 625-1509
micha001@umn.edu
Reid, Ken           - reidx002@umn.edu
Semmens, Michael (651) 226-4418 semme001@umn.edu
Shield, Carol           - ckshield@umn.edu
Smith, Karl           - ksmith@umn.edu
Stefan, Heinz (612) 625-2810 stefa001@umn.edu

 

 

Research and Teaching Faculty

Name Office & Phone E-mail
Capel, Paul CivE 145
(612) 625-3082
capel001@umn.edu
Hourdos, John CivE 790C
(612) 626-5492
hourd001@umn.edu
Mogilevskaya, Sonia  CivE 156
(612) 625-4810
mogil003@umn.edu
Rendahl, Merry CivE 151
(612) 625-0432
renda003@umn.edu
Surdo, Erin CivE 159
(612) 626-1341
surdo001@umn.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Office & Phone E-mail
Roberto Ballarini             - broberto@umn.edu
Bonnet, Marc             - marc.bonnet@polytechnique.edu
Cundall, Peter             - cunda002@umn.edu
Denoel, Vincent             - vdenoel@umn.edu
Mohseni, Omid             - omohseni@umn.edu
Napier, John             - jalnapier@gmail.com
Parker, Gary             -             -
Romero-Vargas Castrillón, Santiago             - sromerov@umn.edu
Schillinger, Dominik             - dominik@umn.edu
Sotiropoulos, Fotis             - fotis@umn.edu
Van De Wouw, Nathan             - nvandewo@umn.edu