News, Events & CEMS Seminars

CEMS Logo on wall in Amundson Hall

DEPARTMENT EVENTS

FALL 2022 CEMS SEMINAR SCHEDULE

SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, Sept. 6: Associate Professor Xiang Cheng, CEMS

Thursday, Sept. 8: Associate Professor David Flannigan, CEMS

Tuesday, Sept. 13: Dr. Katherine Faber, California Institute of Technology

Tuesday, Sept. 20: Dr. Héctor D. Abruña, Cornell University

Tuesday, Sept. 27: Dr. Mark D. Ediger, University of Wisconsin-Madison

OCTOBER

Tuesday, Oct. 4: Dr. Michael J. Aziz, Harvard University

Tuesday, Oct. 11: Gary Teletzke (PhD ChE '83)

Tuesday, Oct. 18: Dr. Belinda S. Akpa, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Tuesday, Oct. 25: Dr. Sujit S. Datta, Princeton University

NOVEMBER & DECEMBER

Tuesday, Nov. 1: Dr. Yimei Zhu, Brookhaven National Laboratory

Thursday, Nov. 3: Dr. Yuri Suzuki, Stanford University

Tuesday, Nov. 8: TBD

Thursday, Nov. 10: Dr. Eranda Nikolla, University of Michigan

Tuesday, Nov. 15: Dr. Brett G. Compton, University of Tennessee

Tuesday, Nov. 29: Dr. Iryna Zenyuk, UC Irvine

Tuesday, Dec. 6: Dr. Daniel S. Gianola, UC Santa Barbara

CEMS NEWSLETTER

DEPARTMENT NEWS

Portraits of Chris Ellison, Vivian Ferry, and Andre Mkhoyan

CEMS faculty promotions

Posted September 1, 2020

Sept. 1, 2020 - CEMS faculty members Chris Ellison, Vivian Ferry, and Andre Mkhoyan (pictured, from left to right) have earned promotions effective AY...