CEMS graduate students awarded Doctoral Dissertation Fellowships

Numerous CEMS graduate students were awarded Doctoral Dissertation Fellowships (DDF) for academic year 2022-2023 in a University-wide competition sponsored by the University of Minnesota Graduate School. CEMS recipients include: Supriya Ghosh (ChE, Mkhoyan group), Rishabh Gupta (ChE, Zhang group), Anusha Kamath Manjeshwar (ChE, Jalan group), Ilias Mitrai (ChE, Daoutidis group), William Postiglione (MSE, Leighton group). Demetra Adrahtas (MSE, Frisbie and Dorfman groups) was selected as a second alternate.

The Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship (DDF) gives the University's most accomplished Ph.D. candidates an opportunity to devote full-time effort to an outstanding research project by providing time to finalize and write a dissertation during the fellowship year. The award includes a stipend of $25,000 for the academic year (September-May), tuition for up to 14 thesis credits each semester (Fall & Spring), and subsidized health insurance through the Graduate Assistant Health Plan.