Yangzesheng (Andrew) Sun

Andrew Sun Receives Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship

Posted April 28, 2021

Andrew Sun received a highly competitive Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship.

Clara Kirkvold

Clara Kirkvold Receives NSF GRFP Award

Posted March 23, 2021

Clara Kirkvold is a recipient of the 2021 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) award.

Yinan Shu

Yinan Shu Receives Wiley Computers in Chemistry Outstanding Postdoc Award

Posted March 1, 2021

Yinan Shu was selected as a winner of the highly competitive Wiley Computers in Chemistry Outstanding Postdoc Award for Spring 2021.

Jie Bao

Jie Bao Successfully Defends Thesis

Posted January 28, 2021

Jie will begin a postdoctoral researcher position in the Truhlar group.

ONR Logo

Postdoctoral Research Associate Position Opens in Siepmann Group

Posted January 27, 2021

A postdoctoral research associate position is available immediately to work on a collaborative research project under the mentorship of Prof. Ilja Siepmann.

Jingyi Chen Dissertation Defense

Jingyi Chen Successfully Defends Doctoral Dissertation

Posted January 14, 2021

Jingyi will soon begin a postdoctoral position at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory.

Sapna Sarupria

Professor Sapna Sarupria Joins the CTC

Posted January 13, 2021

Associate Professor Sapna Sarupria is joining the Chemical Theory Center starting Fall 2021.

Xuelan Wen

Xuelan Wen Successfully Defends Thesis

Posted December 14, 2020

Xuelan will be beginning a postdoctoral researcher position at Princeton University in January.

new members graphic 2020

CTC Welcomes Five New Members

Posted December 2, 2020

Five new members have joined the Chemical Theory Center as graduate students.


Prof. Truhlar Named on Clarivate List of Highly Cited Researchers

Posted November 23, 2020

Prof. Don Truhlar was named on the 2020 list of Highly Cited Researchers by Clarivate, powered by Web of Science.