CTC Announces New Director

September 4, 2020 -- Prof. Ilja Siepmann has started a term as the Director of the Chemical Theory Center. He follows Founding Director Prof. Don Truhlar (2005-2011) and the most recent Director, Prof. Laura Gagliardi (2011-2020). Prof. Gagliardi is now Richard and Kathy Leventhal Professor in the Department of Chemistry, the Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering, and the James Franck Institute at the University of Chicago. She will remain as an Affiliate Senior Graduate Faculty in Chemistry and will continue as a member and collaborator in the Chemical Theory Center.