CSE graduate research assistant rates and contact information

2016-17

Department Rate Contact: Name Email Phone
Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics $24.15/hr Lisa Schouviller schou006@umn.edu 612-626-8315
Biomedical Engineering $27.40/hr Sheila Lem bmepayhr@umn.edu 612-626-3332
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science $28.85/hr Chris Fruzyna fruzy005@umn.edu 612-625-5386
Chemistry $24.45/hr Heather Steen hasteen@umn.edu 612-624-4327
Civil, Environmental, and Geo- Engineering $24.48/hr (tier 1) Heather Niermans cegepay@umn.edu 612-625-9564
  $26.01/hr (tier 2)      
Computer Science and Engineering $24.42/hr Mary Nissen mnissen@umn.edu 612-625-4570
Earth Sciences $23.27/hr Doug Johnson johns231@umn.edu 612-624-2012
Electrical and Computer Engineering $24.99/hr (tier 1) Jeanine Maiden maiden@umn.edu 612-625-8817
  $25.45/hr (tier 2)      
  $26.13/hr (tier 3)      
History of Science and Technology $22.35/hr Julia Knoll jknoll@umn.edu 612-624-7069
Industrial and Systems Engineering $25.60/hr (tier 1) Margaux Lassegard mepay@umn.edu 612-624-3355
  $28.20/hr (tier 2)      
Mathematics $23.72/hr (tier 1) Bonny Fleming b-flem@umn.edu 612-624-6391
  $23.98/hr (tier 2)      
  $24.24/hr (tier 3)      
Mechanical Engineering $25.60/hr (tier 1) Margaux Lassegard mepay@umn.edu 612-624-3355
  $28.20/hr (tier 2)      
School of Physics and Astronomy (Includes Minnesota Institute for Astrophysics) $24.45/hr Mette Marie Stewart mette@physics.umn.edu 612-626-6509
Scientific Computation program $24.42/hr Jill Johnson jill@umn.edu 612-624-5101

Please note: These rates should be used for planning purposes only. Hiring units must confirm the rate with the contact listed.

College contact
Nicole Matteson, CSE Human Resources Director
612-301-1070

Approved: August 2016