Dean’s Advisory Board Members

Amy Abouelenein*
(Chemical Engineering ’89)
Vice President Innovation
Technology and Quality, Baking and Convenience and Foodservice Segment, General Mills

James R. Anderson*
(Electrical Engineering '95)
President and CEO
Lattice Semiconductor

Krzysztof Burhardt*
(Electrical Engineering Ph.D. ’71)
Retired Partner
Clotho & Associates

Ronald L. Christenson, Chair*
(Mechanical Engineering ’72)
Retired Corporate Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Cargill Inc.

Michael Connly*
(Mechanical Engineering ’83)
Retired Chief Information Officer
Optum/United Health Group

Edward Cunnington*
(Business Administration ’70, MBA ’71)
Retired President
Tescom Corp.

John Dexheimer*
(Mathematics ’76)
Lightwave Advisors

Sundararajan Dhamotharan*
(Civil Engineering Ph.D. ’79)
Retired Group Chief Executive, Enterprise Client Account Management Program

Jeffrey A. Gorski*
(Geological Engineering ’83)
Advisor, Tidewater Inc.
Former Chief Operating Officer, Tidewater Marine

Steve Grove
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

Robert F. Hartmann*
(Electrical Engineering '65)

James Heppelmann*
(Mechanical Engineering ’87)
President and CEO
Parametric Technology Corporation

Bonnie Holub*
(Computer Science M.S. ’87, Ph.D. ’92)
Managing Partner, Practice Lead, Data Science, Business Industry Outcomes, Americas

Robert W. Hubbard*
(Psychology ’88)
Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc.

Ashish K. Khandpur*
(Chemical Engineering Ph.D. ’95)
Executive Vice President, Electronics and Energy Business Group

Steve R. Klick*
(Business Administration '74, Information Management '76)
HealthCare Anytime

Jane E. Lansing*
(Civil Engineering ’76)
Vice President of Marketing
Emerson Automation Solutions

Carol C. Malnati*
(Electrical Engineering '88)
Vice President of Product Development

Gary J. Obermiller*
(Mechanical Engineering '72)
Operating Partner
Mill City Capital

Ken Pucel*
(Mechanical Engineering ’89)
Executive Vice President, Global Operations, Engineering and Lean
Polaris Industries Inc.

Florian Schattenmann
Chief Technology Officer and Vice President Research and Development and Innovation
Cargill Inc.

Randall Schiestl*
(Mechanical Engineering '77; M.B.A. '84)
Vice President of Global Innovation
Boston Scientific Corporation

Robert C. Sundahl*
(Metallurgical Engineering ’58, M.S.’64, Ph.D.’66)
Clay Street Associates

Gerald Timm*
(Electrical Engineering ’63, M.S.’65, Ph.D. ’67)
President, Lightwave Advisors
Professor, Urological Surgery

Debra L. Wilfong*
(MBA ’93)
Retired Vice President, Formulated Products Technology
BP Technology Centre

Todd Zarfos*
(Electrical Engineering ’85)
Vice President of Engineering
The Boeing Company

* University of Minnesota alumni

More About Office of the Dean