Gladfelter, Kumar, Tolman elected AAAS Fellows

Wayne Gladfelter (chemistry), Vipin

Kumar (computer science and engineering), and William

Tolman (chemistry) were awarded the distinction of Fellow from

the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS),

the world's largest general scientific society. The faculty members

are among 449 AAAS members receiving the award this year for efforts

toward advancing science applications that are deemed scientifically

or socially distinguished.

Gladfelter was awarded for scientific research involving a cluster-based

approach to inorganic chemistry, Kumar for his contributions to

the field of high-performance computing and data mining, and Tolman

for his contributions to the field of bioinorganic chemistry.