Krylov receives the 2004 Steele Prize

Professor Nicolai Krylov (mathematics) received the 2004 Leroy P. Steele Prize for Seminal Contribution to Research. He shares the prize with Lawrence Evans of the University of California at Berkeley. Presented annually by the American Mathematical Society (AMS), the Steele Prize is one of the highest distinctions in mathematics. The AMS honored Krylov and Evans for their contributions to the theory of nonlinear partial differential equations.