Truhlar elected to IAQMS

Professor Donald Truhlar (chemistry) has been elected to the International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science (IAQMS). Members are chosen from among scientists worldwide who have distinguished themselves by outstanding scientific work and by their role as a leader in the broad field of the application of quantum mechanics to the study of molecules and macromolecules. Election to IAQMS is a very high honor in the field of quantum chemistry; the academy's bylaws restrict the number of members younger than 65 years to 34 worldwide.