Mathematical Fluid Mechanics

Maria-Carme Calderer

Maria-Carme Calderer

Professor
mcc@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: applied mathematics, continuum mechanics, soft condensed matter physics and materials science, with emphasis on liquid crystals, ferroic materials, partial differential equations and calculus of variations

Bernardo Cockburn

Bernardo Cockburn

Distinguished McKnight University Professor
bcockbur@umn.edu
Research Areas: numerical analysis

	 Hao Jia Receives NSF CAREER Grant Award

Hao Jia

Assistant Professor
jiaxxo34@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: partial differential equations, regularity, stability, large data asymptotics 

Markus Keel

Markus Keel

Professor
keel@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: partial differential equations; real, harmonic, and functional analysis

mitch-luskin_0.png

Mitchell Luskin

Professor
luskin@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied mathematics, computational physics

 

Svitlana Mayboroda

Svitlana Mayboroda

Professor
svitlana@umn.edu
Research Areas: analysis and partial differential equations

Peter Olver

Peter Olver

Professor
olver@umn.edu
Research Areas: Lie groups, differential equations, computer vision, applied mathematics, differential geometry, mathematical physics

Hans Othmer

Hans Othmer

Professor
othmer@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: applied math, mathematical biology, dynamical systems

Peter Polacik

Peter Polacik

Professor
polacik@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: partial differential equations, dynamical systems

Arnd Scheel

Arnd Scheel

Professor
scheel@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: dynamical systems, partial differential equations, applied math

Daniel Spirn

Daniel Spirn

Professor
spirn@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: partial differential equations, applied mathematics

Vladimir Sverak

Vladimir Sverak

McKnight University Professor
sverak@math.umn.edu
Research Areas: partial differential equations

li-wang.png

Li Wang

Assistant Professor
wang8818@umn.edu
Research Areas: numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied math