Fortson to receive Taylor Award

Professor Lucy Fortson of the Minnesota Institute for Astrophysics will receive a 2020 George W. Taylor Award from the College of Science and Engineering at the University of Minnesota. Fortson will receive the Taylor Award for Distinguished Service. The Taylor awards recognize outstanding faculty in the College. The Award comes with $3,000 to be used for professional development in teaching or research.