The College of Science and Engineering includes 12 academic departments that offer a wide range of degree programs at the baccalaureate, master’s, and doctoral levels.

Department of Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Department of Chemistry
Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo- engineering
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Department of Earth Sciences
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
School of Mathematics
Department of Mechanical Engineering
School of Physics and Astronomy

CSE students also attend classes through these affiliated departments:

Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering (College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences)
School of Statistics (College of Liberal Arts)