Dean’s Advisory Board Members

Amy Abouelenein*
(Chemical Engineering ’89)
VP, Innovation, Technology and Quality, EUAU and ASLA
General Mills

James R. Anderson*
(Electrical Engineering '95)
President and CEO
Lattice Semiconductor

Krzysztof Burhardt*
(Electrical Engineering Ph.D. ’71)
Retired Partner
Clotho & Associates

Ronald L. Christenson, Chair Emeritus* 
(Mechanical Engineering ’72)
Retired Corporate Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Cargill Inc.

Michael Connly*
(Mechanical Engineering ’83)
Retired Chief Information Officer
Optum/United Health Group

Edward Cunnington*
(Business Administration ’70, MBA ’71)
Retired President
Tescom Corp.

John Dexheimer*
(Mathematics ’76)
Lightwave Advisors

Sundararajan Dhamotharan*
(Civil Engineering Ph.D. ’79)
Retired Group Chief Executive, Enterprise Client Account Management Program

Jeffrey A. Gorski*
(Geological Engineering ’83)
Former Chief Operating Officer, Tidewater Marine

Samuel Graham, Jr. 
Dean and Nariman Farvadin Professor
A. James Clark School of Engineering, University of Maryland
Steve Grove
Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

Bonnie Holub*
(Computer Science M.S. ’87, Ph.D. ’92)
Associate Partner – Business Consulting
Infosys Consulting

Robert W. Hubbard*
(Psychology ’88)
Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc.

Ashish K. Khandpur*
(Chemical Engineering Ph.D. ’95)
President and CEO
Avient Corporation

Jane E. Lansing, Chair*
(Civil Engineering ’76)
Retired, Vice President of Marketing
Emerson Automation Solutions

Carol C. Malnati*
(Electrical Engineering '88)
Retired, Vice President of Research and Development, Cardiac Rhythm and Heart Failure Division

Gary J. Obermiller*
(Mechanical Engineering '72)
Operating Partner
Mill City Capital

Ken Pucel*
(Mechanical Engineering ’89)
Executive Vice President, Global Operations, Engineering and Lean
Polaris Industries Inc.

Florian Schattenmann
Chief Technology Officer and Vice President Research and Development and Innovation
Cargill Inc.

Randall Schiestl*
(Mechanical Engineering '77; M.B.A. '84)
Chief Operating Officer
Vocxi Health

Navjot Singh*
(Ph.D. Chemical Engineering '94)
Senior Partner Emeritus
McKinsey & Company

Gerald Timm* 
(Electrical Engineering ’63, M.S.’65, Ph.D. ’67)
Professor, Urological Surgery

Jeff Wilke
Chairman and Co-founder
Re:Build Manufacturing

Todd Zarfos*
(Electrical Engineering ’85)
Retired Vice President of Engineering
The Boeing Company

* University of Minnesota alumni

More About Office of the Dean