Course Schedule

For the benefit of working professionals, each course will meet only one time per week, 5:30 pm - 8:50 pm for four-credit courses and 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm for three-credit courses:

Spring 2021 Course Schedule

For the benefit of working professionals, each course will meet only one time per week, 5:30 pm - 8:50 pm for four-credit courses and 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm for three-credit courses:

Time 

Course 

Descripton 

Location 

Mondays -  05:30 PM - 09:00 PM

FM 5092

Computation, Algorithms, and Coding in Finance 
Instructor: Christopher Prouty - email: prou0031@umn.edu

TA: Renchang Lu - email: lu000206@umn.edu

Twin Cities Remote
       
Tuesdays -  05:30 PM - 08:50 PM FM 5022

Mathematical Theory Applied to Finance 
Instructor: Carlos Tolmasky - email: tolmasky@umn.edu

TA: Nicole Hoft - email: hoft0007@umn.edu

Twin Cities Remote
Wednesdays - 05:30 PM - 08:00 PM FM 5002

Preparation for Financial Mathematics
Instructor: Gary Hatfield - email: garyh@umn.edu

TA:  Chen Shi  - email: shi00012@umn.edu

Twin Cities Remote
Wednesdays - 05:30 PM - 08:50 PM: FM 5032

Instructors:

Pritam Dalal - email: pritam@umn.edu  (8 weeks): Quantitative Risk Management

Arkady Shemyakin - email: shemy001@umn.edu  (7 weeks): Fixed Income Markets

TA: Zohreh Ebadi - email: ebadi003@umn.edu

Twin Cities Remote
       

Thursdays -  05:30 PM - 08:50 PM

FM 5012

Mathematical Background for Finance
Instructor: Christopher Bemis - email: bemis@umn.edu

TA:  Chen Shi  - email: shi00012@umn.edu

Twin Cities Remote