Yangzesheng (Andrew) Sun

Andrew Sun Receives Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship

April 28, 2021
Andrew Sun received a highly competitive Doctoral Dissertation Fellowship.
Clara Kirkvold

Clara Kirkvold Receives NSF GRFP Award

March 23, 2021
Clara Kirkvold is a recipient of the 2021 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) award.
Yinan Shu

Yinan Shu Receives Wiley Computers in Chemistry Outstanding Postdoc Award

March 1, 2021
Yinan Shu was selected as a winner of the highly competitive Wiley Computers in Chemistry Outstanding Postdoc Award for Spring 2021.
Jie Bao

Jie Bao Successfully Defends Thesis

January 28, 2021
Jie will begin a postdoctoral researcher position in the Truhlar group.
ONR Logo

Postdoctoral Research Associate Position Opens in Siepmann Group

January 27, 2021
A postdoctoral research associate position is available immediately to work on a collaborative research project under the mentorship of Prof. Ilja Siepmann.
Jingyi Chen Dissertation Defense

Jingyi Chen Successfully Defends Doctoral Dissertation

January 14, 2021
Jingyi will soon begin a postdoctoral position at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory.
Sapna Sarupria

Professor Sapna Sarupria Joins the CTC

January 13, 2021
Associate Professor Sapna Sarupria is joining the Chemical Theory Center starting Fall 2021.
Xuelan Wen

Xuelan Wen Successfully Defends Thesis

December 14, 2020
Xuelan will be beginning a postdoctoral researcher position at Princeton University in January.
new members graphic 2020

CTC Welcomes Five New Members

December 2, 2020
Five new members have joined the Chemical Theory Center as graduate students.

Prof. Truhlar Named on Clarivate List of Highly Cited Researchers

November 23, 2020
Prof. Don Truhlar was named on the 2020 list of Highly Cited Researchers by Clarivate, powered by Web of Science.
Brianna Collins

Brianna Collins Receives Phillips 66 Fellowship

October 27, 2020
Brianna Collins received a 2021 Phillips 66 Fellowship for graduate research in an energy-related field.
Prachi Sharma

Prachi Sharma Successfully Defends Thesis

October 20, 2020
Prachi Sharma will start a postdoctoral researcher position at the University of Washington in December.