Two ME Faculty Members Win CSE Collegiate Awards

Two ME professors were selected to receive 2023 CSE Taylor Awards for their contributions to the University. 

Chris Hogan received the 2023 George W. Taylor Award for Distinguished Research. Established in 1982, this award is given to a faculty member within 15 years of their PhD. The award recognizes Hogan's contributions to aerosol sciences and especially his effectiveness as a collaborator and mentor.

Uwe Kortshagen received the 2023 George W. Taylor/CSE Alumni Society Award for Distinguished Teaching. The award recognizes Kortshagen's contributions to course development, implementation of best practices in teaching and his impact on our undergraduate student experience.
Congratulations to Professors Hogan and Kortshagen on their well-deserved awards. We are fortunate to have them as part of the ME Department!