Contact Us

For questions about the cleanroom equipment and/or setting up a project, contact:
Dr. Greg Cibuzar, cibuzar@umn.edu, (612) 625-8079

For Questions about working with nanoparticles or our bionanotechnology lab, contact:
Dr. James Marti, jmarti@umn.edu, (612) 626-0732

For assistance getting set up as a new user, or for general inquiries, contact:
Sherri Quick, quick002@umn.edu, (612) 624-8005.

If you're interested in setting up a tour of our facilities, contact:
Dr. James Marti, jmarti@umn.edu, (612) 626-0732

MNC Staff

Administrative Staff

Director

Steve Campbell, PhD
campb001@umn.edu
1-612-625-6608

Lab Manager

Greg Cibuzar, PhD
cibuzar@umn.edu
1-612-625-8079

Administrator

Becky von Dissen
vondi001@umn.edu
1-612-625-3069

Executive Admin Spec

Sherri Quick
quick002@umn.edu
1-612-624-8005

Accountant

Assefa Geleta
gelet006@umn.edu
1-612-624-5263

Senior Scientist and Outreach Coordinator

Jim Marti, PhD
jmarti@umn.edu
1-612-626-0732

Technical Staff

Electromechanical Systems Spec

Robert Amundson
ramundso@umn.edu
1-612-626-9556

Electromechanical Systems Spec

Terry Brough
broug001@umn.edu
1-612-626-1871

Engineering Technician

Bashir Jama
bajama@umn.edu
1-612-625-0747

Researcher 3

Wanjohi Kimani
kima0004@umn.edu
1-612-625-5968

Electromechanical Systems Spec

Glenn Kuschke
kglenn@umn.edu
1-612-625-7368

Information Technology

Matt Lowe
mjlowe@umn.edu
1-612-625-4653

Research Professional 2

Laura Parmeter
parme033@umn.edu
1-612-301-2168

Scientist

Kevin Roberts
rober074@umn.edu
1-612-624-7092

Electromechanical Systems Spec

Lage von Dissen
lage@umn.edu
1-612-626-2028

Scientist

Tony Whipple
whipp003@umn.edu
1-612-626-1868

Lab Phone Numbers (all in 612 area code)

  • PAN Bay 1: 301-1848
  • PAN Bay 2: 301-1819
  • PAN Bay 3: 301-1474
  • PAN Bay 4: 301-1943
  • PAN 181, BioNano Lab: 625-2616
  • PAN 185, Nanomaterials Lab: 625-2657
  • Keller Area 1: 626-0729
  • Keller Area 2: 626-8760
  • Keller Area 3: 625-5327
  • Keller Bay 1: 624-1656
  • Keller Bay 2: 626-7728
  • Keller Bay 3: 625-7838
  • Keller Bay 4: 626-7459