Research Staff

Omid Amili
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 527 Shepherd Labs
Phone: 612-625-8869
E-mail: oamili@umn.edu

Tim Berk
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 527 Shepherd Labs
E-mail: tberk@umn.edu

Joseph Brock
Research Assistant
Office: 230A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-0019
E-mail: brock135@umn.edu

Ashley Bucsek
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 546 Shepherd Labs
Phone: 612-624-0508
E-mail: abucsek@umn.edu

Xian Chen
Research Affiliate
Office: Off campus; email contact only
E-mail: chen1561@umn.edu

Roumaissa Hassaini
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 546 Shepherd Labs
Phone: 612-624-0508
E-mail: rhassain@umn.edu

Heath Johnson
Senior Research Associate
Office: 230A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-0019
E-mail: hbj@umn.edu

Dan Karls
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: Off campus, email contact only
E-mail: karl0100@umn.edu

Praveen Kumar
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 320 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-7792
E-mail: prave002@umn.edu

Jordan Larson
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 311 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-625-0309
E-mail: lars3319@umn.edu

Robyn Macdonald
UMN President's Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: 230 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-0019
E-mail: macdonar@umn.edu

Ioannis Nompelis
University Affiliate, Sr. Research Associate
Office: 230A Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-0019
E-mail: nompelis@umn.edu

Curtis Olson
Research Fellow
Office: 301 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-9226
E-mail: olson126@umn.edu

Paul Plucinsky
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 533 Shepherd Lab 
Phone: 612-624-3501
E-mail: pplucins@umn.edu

Christopher Regan
Research Fellow/AEM UAV Laboratory Director
Office: 301 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-9226
E-mail: rega0051@umn.edu

Ananya Renuka 
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 546 Shepherd Labs
Phone: 612-624-0508
E-mail: arenukab@umn.edu

Anchal Sareen
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 205 Akerman
E-mail: saree005@umn.edu

Sun Yiyang
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 401 Akerman Hall
E-mail: sun00249@umn.edu

Brian Taylor
Research Specialist Coordinator/AEM UAV Laboratory Director
Office: Off campus; email contact only
E-mail: brtaylor@umn.edu

Erik Torres
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: 230 Akerman Hall
Phone: 612-626-0019
E-mail: etorres@umn.edu