Ketema honored with inaugural UMN Unit Service Award

The AEM Department was thrilled to learn that Yohannes Ketema, Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, was chosen as the recipient of the UMN Provost's Unit Service Award. 

The University of Minnesota Awards for Academic Unit Service is a newly established award created to recognize faculty contributions to the internal and external service missions of academic units. The award, which is a collaborative initiative from the Provost's Office and the Faculty Consultative Committee, comes with a stipend to be used for research or professional development.

Associate Professor Ketema will receive the award at a University-wide event this fall. Congratulations, Professor!