People

Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Email

Dario Bilardello

Research Associate Professor

dario@umn.edu

Maxwell Brown

Facility Manager & Research Associate Professor

irm@umn.edu

Joshua Feinberg

Associate IRM Director & Professor of Geophysics 

feinberg@umn.edu

Bruce Moskowitz

IRM Director & Professor of Geophysics

bmosk@umn.edu

Peter Solheid

Senior Staff Scientist

peat@umn.edu

 

External Members

Name

Title

Email

Thelma de Souza Berquó Consultant (Concordia College) tberquo@cord.edu
Richard Reynolds Adjunct Professor (USGS) rreynolds@usgs.gov

Students and Postdoctoral Researchers

Name

Title

Email

Rashida Doctor

Graduate Student

docto005@umn.edu

Kathryn Hobart

Graduate Student

hobar010@umn.edu

John McDaris

Graduate Student

mcda0030@umn.edu

Declan Ramirez

Graduate Student

ramir631@umn.edu

Plinio Jaqueto

Postdoctoral Researcher

pjaqueto@umn.edu

Jonathan Stine Postdoctoral Researcher jstine@umn.edu

Jessica Till

Research Associate

tillx010@umn.edu

 

Emeritus Personnel

Name

Title

Email

Subir Banerjee

Founding IRM Director, Distinguished Professor of Geology and Geophysics

banerjee@umn.edu

Mike Jackson

Emeritus Facility Manager and Research Professor

 

 

Recent IRM Alumni

Name

Title

Emma Schneider Graduate Student
Zhiyong Li Visiting Scholar
Dominika Niezabitowska Visiting Scholar

Cécile Cournède

Research Associate

Michael Volk

Research Associate

Beth Fisher

Research Associate

Evgeniya Khakhalova

Graduate Student

Max Longchamp

Graduate Student

Michele Stillinger

Graduate Student

Andrea Biedermann

Research Associate

Robin Heraibi

Research Associate

Rudy Molinek

Graduate Student

Zhiyong Li

Visiting Scholar

Daniel Maxbauer

Graduate Student

Lindsey Briscoe

Graduate Student

Becky Strauss

Graduate Student

Mark Bourne

Research Associate

Zongmin Zhu

Research Associate

Maud Meijers

Research Associate

Tesfaye Kidane

Fulbright Visiting Professor

Xuelian Guo

Research Associate

Ellery Frahm

Research Associate

Anna Lindquist

Graduate Student

Ioan Lascu

Postdoctoral Associate

Nick Swanson-Hysell

Research Associate

Kimberly Yauk

Graduate Student

Julie Bowles

Staff Scientist

Evan Finnes

Graduate Student

Haitao Wei

Visiting Scholar