Ten Students Receive 2020-2021 Dr. Alan L. Eliason Undergraduate Achievement in ISyE Awards

Ten undergraduate students majoring in industrial and systems engineering (ISyE) at the University of Minnesota have been chosen as recipients of the 2020-2021 Dr. Alan L. Eliason Undergraduate Achievement in ISyE Award.

This annual award recognizes ISyE undergraduate students who have excelled in areas such as leadership, academics, community impact, and innovation. Students are nominated for the award by their professors and peers.

The award is made possible thanks to a generous gift by Dr. Alan Eliason, a College of Science and Engineering graduate.

Congratulations to the following students for the hard work and dedication that earned them this honor:

  • Drew Bennett
  • Imad Diomande
  • Chamberlain Gregg
  • Jagmehr Madan
  • Claire Minea
  • Claire Palmquist
  • Laurel Pierskalla
  • Emily Sayles
  • Erick Sipila
  • Tianhao Wu