Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate faculty can serve on the thesis and dissertation committees of ECE graduate students. They conduct research in areas that are complementary to those pursued by ECE faculty. We encourage our graduate students to closely review the research interests of affiliate faculty; you might find opportunities for cross disciplinary study.

Gregor Adriany

Associate Professor
Department of Radiology
1-211H CMRR
612-625-9385
adria001@umn.edu
Research Site

Taner Akkin

Associate Professor
Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
6-130 Nils Hasselmo Hall
612-625-8783
akkin@umn.edu
Research Site

Tianhong Cui

Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
ME 2106 
612-626-1636
cuixx006@umn.edu
Research Site
 

Jie Ding

Assistant Professor
School of Statistics
366 Ford Hall
dingj@umn.edu
Research Site

David Du

Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
4-225B Keller Hall
612-625-2560
du@umn.edu
Research Site

Lucy Dunne

Associate Professor
Dept. of Design, Housing, and Apparel
356 McNeal Hall
612-626-5901
ldunne@umn.edu
Research Site

Bruce Hammer

Professor
Dept. of Radiology
1-166C CMRR
612-624-4874
hamme003@umn.edu
Research Site

Tian He

Associate Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
4-205 Keller Hall
612-626-1281
tianhe@umn.edu
Research Site

Russell Holmes

Associate Professor
Dept. of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
151 Amundson Hall
612-624-9058
rholmes@umn.edu
Research Site

Ognjen Ilic

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
ME 213
612-625-8884
ilic@umn.edu
Research Site

Tim Kowalewski

Assistant Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
ME 207
612-626-0054
timk@umn.edu
Research Site

Michael McAlpine

Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
ME 115
612-626-3303
mcalpine@umn.edu
Research Site

Chad Myers

Associate Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
5-217 Keller Hall
612-624-8306
cmyers@umn.edu
Research Site

Nikolaos Papanikolopoulos

Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
5-201 Keller Hall
612-625-0163
npapas@umn.edu
Research Site

Stergios Roumeliotis

Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
5-189 Keller Hall
612-626-7507
stergios@umn.edu
Research Site

Alena Talkachova

Associate Professor
Dept. of Biomedical Engineering
6-128 Nils Hasselmo Hall
612-626-2719
talkacal@umn.edu
Research Site

Gerald Timm

Professor
Dept. of Urology
Mayo Memorial Building
612-626-7099
timmx025@umn.edu
Research Site

Xiaojia "XJ" Wang 

Benjamin Mayhugh Assistant Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering
ME 246
612-625-1583
wang4940@umn.edu
Research Site

Pen-Chung Yew

Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
6-225C Keller Hall
612-625-7387
Research Site

Antonia Zhai

Associate Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
6-205 Keller Hall
612-626-1285
Research Site

Zhi-Li Zhang

Distinguished McKnight University Professor
Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering
6-187 Keller Hall
612-625-8568
Research Site