Contact Us

Mailing Addresses

The School of Physics and Astronomy is located in two buildings, with administrative offices located in John T. Tate Hall.  If you are sending US or campus mail or shipping a package to a particular individual, please use the building indicated by that person's entry in the departmental directory.

Physics & Nanotechnology Building (PAN)
115 Union Street S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Campus Mail Code: 1992


John T. Tate Hall (Tate)
116 Church Street S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Campus Mail Code: 0331

School of Physics & Astronomy

Name Office Phone Email
General Information Tate 130 612-624-7375 physics@umn.edu
Head
Paul Crowell
Tate 130-11 612-624-4828 crowell@umn.edu
Associate Head
Lucy Fortson
PAN 285-14 612-624-9587 lfortson@umn.edu
Director, Graduate Studies
Jorge Vinals
Tate 130-17 612-624-9074 vinals@umn.edu
Director, Undergraduate Studies
Rafael Fernandes
Tate 130-23 612-625-9283 rfernand@umn.edu
Finance and Administration
Ginny Olson
Tate 130-09 612-624-5786 olson025@umn.edu
Payroll
MetteMarie Stewart
Tate 130-06 612-626-6509 stewa107@umn.edu
Purchasing/Accounts Payable
Amy Nastrom Nordlander
PAN 237 612-626-8104 nast0002@umn.edu
Assistant to the Head
Julie Murphy
Tate 130-07 612-625-6928 jjmurphy@umn.edu
Computing and Networks
Chad Sullivan
Lind Hall 414 612-626-4723 csehelp@umn.edu
Communications
Jenny Allan
Tate 130-33 612-624-2852 jallan@umn.edu
Assistant to Student Programs
Jennifer Kroschel
Tate 130-05 612-624-1625 jkrosche@umn.edu
Graduate Studies Information
Tina Garofolo
Tate 130-06 612-626-5982 garof022@umn.edu
Undergraduate Studies Information
 
Tate 130 612-624-7375  
Lecture/Demonstration
 
Tate S67 612-624-6584  
Introductory Labs
Sean Albiston
Tate B57  612-625-3598 albis001@umn.edu
Methods Lab
Kurt Wick
Tate S65 612-624-2831 wick@umn.edu
Admin Support
Shelley Frankel
PAN 212 612-301-1816 frank008@umn.edu
Fax Tate 130 612-624-4578  
Website Update/Change Request Request Form    
Keys/Access Request Form    
Stock Room PAN 241
Tate 130
   

 

Minnesota Institute for Astrophysics (MIfA)

Name Office Phone Email
General Inquiries Tate 285-00 612-624-4811 mifa@umn.edu
Director
Evan Skillman
Tate 285-16 612-624-9523 skill001@umn.edu
Director of Undergraduate Studies, TA Coordinator
Liliya L.R. Williams
Tate 285-10 612-624-1084 llrw@umn.edu
Director of Graduate Studies
M. Claudia Scarlata
Tate 285-08 612-624-1811 mscarlat@umn.edu
Coordinator
Katie Sauer
Tate 285-22 612-624-7053 sauer083@umn.edu
Program/Project Specialist
Angie Stehr
Tate 285-00 612-624-4811 stehr002@umn.edu

William I. Fine Theoretical Physics Institute (FTPI)

Name Office Phone Email
General Inquiries Tate 275-03 612-625-6055 ftpi@umn.edu
Director
Alex Kamenev
Tate 275-16 612-626-0724 kamen002@umn.edu
Coordinator
Meghan Murray
Tate 275-21 612-624-8367 bieve008@umn.edu
Administrative Specialist
Alicia Canfield
Tate 275-03 612-625-6055 canf0019@umn.edu