CEGE Department Scholarships

The Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo- Engineering is among the College of Science and Engineering’s top awarders of undergraduate scholarships each year.

While most scholarships are awarded for academic achievement, a few are based on under-representation, participation in extra-curricular activities, or being a first-generation college student. Upper-division students in any of our majors and lower-division students who have a demonstrated interest in civil engineering, environmental engineering, or geoengineering are encouraged to apply.

CEGE Department Scholarships Application 2021-2022


Scholarships were awarded to CEGE students in 2020-21

Additional Scholarships available through the University of Minnesota

In recognition of outstanding academic achievements, the University offers a number of academic scholarships for incoming freshmen entering the University fall semester. These highly competitive awards range from $1,000 for one year to $48,000 over four years. 

University of Minnesota Scholarships