Researchers

Name Research Area Email Office Phone
Alexander, Scott Hydrogeology alexa017@umn.edu Tate Hall, 385-15 612-626-4164
Bagley, Brian Polar Geospatial Center bagl0025@umn.edu LES R280, St. Paul Campus  
Bilardello, Dario Institute for Rock Magnetism dario@umn.edu Tate Hall, 235 612-624-5049
Birlenbach, David XRCT Lab Manager birle001@umn.edu Tate Hall, 326  
Brady Shannon, Kristina Curator, LacCore, and CSDCO brad0311@umn.edu Tate Hall, 175-05

612-626-7889

Brown, Maxwell Institute for Rock Magnetism irm@umn.edu Tate Hall, 231  
Calcote, Randy Paleoclimate, LRC calco001@umn.edu Tate Hall, 385-01 612-624-8526
Chen, Michael Hydrogeology - P.K. Kang chen7007@umn.edu Tate Hall, 385-05  
Chen, Xinyang Isotope Geochemistry chen7315@umn.edu Tate Hall, 385-07  
Cheng, Hai Trace Metal Isotope Geochemistry cheng021@umn.edu Tate Hall, 456

612-624-9598

Cloutier, Mike Polar Geospatial Center clou0012@umn.edu R280 LES, St. Paul  
Dillman, Amanda Rock & Mineral Physics dillm004@umn.edu Tate Hall, 372  
Ding, Kang Aqueous Geochemistry mlcd@umn.edu Tate Hall, 456 612-624-9598
Evans, Guy Aqueous Geochemistry gevans@umn.edu Tate Hall, 327  
Flood, Beverly Geobiology beflood@umn.edu Tate Hall, 441  
Fox, Valerie   vfox@umn.edu Tate Hall, 354  
Glaser, Paul Limnology glase001@umn.edu Tate Hall, 385-17  
Grantier, Maya Lab Technician, LacCore grant356@umn.edu Tate Hall, 175 612-626-7889
Hassenruck-Gudipati, Hima Geomorphology hasse341@umn.edu Tate Hall, 354  
Heck, Jessica Lab Manager, LacCore, Assisstant Scientist, CSDCO jheck@umn.edu Tate Hall, 175-04 612-626-4532
Herried, Brad Polar Geospatial Center herri47@umn.edu LES R280, St. Paul Campus 612-625-6501
Horns, Sarah Lab Technician, LacCore horns057@umn.edu Tate Hall, 175 612-626-7889
Kelleher, Cole Research Fellow - Polar Geospatial Center kell1026@umn.edu LES R280, St. Paul Campus 612-625-6194
LaRue, Michelle Researcher 6 - OVPR; Univ Canterbury larue010@umn.edu OCPR - 420 Johnston  
Lee, Sang Hydrogeology - P.K. Kang lee02258@umn.edu Tate Hall, 385-07  
Li, Xianglei Trace Metals, Isotope Geochemistry lix000477@umn.edu Tate Hall, 460  
Liu, Min Hydrogeology - P.K.Kang, SAFL liumin@umn.edu Tate Hall, 385-05  
Lunzer, Mark Geobiology lunze003@umn.edu Tate Hall, 452  
Mandal, Subhrangshu Geomicrobiology   Tate Hall, 385-01  
Morin, Paul Director, Polar Geospatial Center lpaul@umn.edu LES R280, St. Paul Campus 612-625-6090
Mosenfelder, Jed Experimental Petrology jmosenfe@umn.edu Tate Hall, 360-02 612-624-3336
Noren, Anders Director, CSDCO noren021@umn.edu Tate Hall, 175-03 612-624-3298
O'Grady, Ryan Scientist, LacCore, Operations Manager, CSDCO ogra0014@umn.edu Tate Hall, 175-03 612-301-8288
Pangerl, Mackenzie Lab Technician, LacCore mpangerl@umn.edu Tate Hall, 175 612-626-7889
Porter, Claire Polar Geospatial Center porte254@umn.edu LES R280, St. Paul Campus 612-625-6089
Pundsack, Jonathan Polar Geospatial Center pundsack@umn.edu LES R280, St. Paul Campus 612-625-6331
Ryan, Amy
Rock & Mineral Physics
ryan0933@umn.edu Tate Hall,  
Schnurrenberger, Doug Drilling Supervisor, CSDCO schno005@umn.edu Off Site  
Shapley, Mark Research Associate, LacCore, and CSDCO shap0029@umn.edu Tate Hall, 172-02 612-626-7889
Solheid, Peter Institute for Rock Magnetism peat@umn.edu Tate Hall, 248 612-624-5274
Stefanova, Ivanka Paleoecology, LRC stefa014@umn.edu Tate Hall, 385-09  
Stone, Alex Data Manager, LacCore, and CSDCO alexm@umn.edu Tate Hall, 175-02  
Tan, Chunyang Aqueous Geochemistry tanc@umn.edu Tate Hall, 401-04 612-624-6801
Torres Parisian, Cathleen Remote Sensing Specialist - Polar Geospatical Center ctorresp@umn.edu LES R280, St. Paul Campus  
von der Handt, Anette Electron Microprobe avdhandt@umn.edu Tate Hall, S104-01  
Yoon, Seonkyoo Hydrogeology - P.K. Kang yoonx213@umn.edu Tate Hall, 372  
Zhou, Xin Geodynamics zhou1482@umn.edu Tate Hall, 401-04  
Zimmerman, Mark Rock & Mineral Physics zimme030@umn.edu Tate Hall, 352