Publishing and drafts
How to publish
When you create a page, it automatically becomes a draft. You can view the page's status in the bottom left corner of the edit window.
In order to publish a page, click on the drop-down menu and choose "Published."
If you leave a page as a draft after you create it, that page won't show up on your website. You can keep editing your draft until you decide to publish.
If you want to make changes to a page gradually without having to publish incremental changes, you can switch a page from "Published" back to "Draft." This will create a second page for you to edit as a draft while the original published page remains up on your website. When you publish the newly created draft, it will replace the original published page.
Note: When you switch a page from "Published" to "Draft," it does NOT make the page invisible or remove it from web searches. You must archive the page in order to do that.
How to archive a page
Drupal allows you to archive pages instead of deleting them. This allows you to save the content from pages that you don't want published anymore. Archiving a page will make it invisible to web users and will also remove it from web searches. This is different from deleting a page, as an archived page will still be available to editors in the back end.
To archive a page, click on the drop-down menu on the bottom left corner of the edit window and choose "Archived." Note: You can only archive pages that are currently published. If you are trying to archive a draft, the "Archived" option will not appear in the drop-down menu.
To switch an archived page back to published, navigate to the edit page and scroll down to the bottom. Make sure the "Change to" drop-down menu reads "Published," then hit save. The page should then be published. You can revert to archived anytime by following the steps above.
How to delete a page
There are a couple of ways to delete pages in Drupal.
You can delete a page by going to the page and clicking the "Delete" link next to the "View" and "Edit" links on the top of the page.
Or, you can delete a page by going into "Manage Your Content" from Site Management.
From the list of content, click on the drop-down arrow next to "Edit" on the far right side next to the page you'd like to delete. Then click "Delete." Note: Deleting a piece of content will erase it from Drupal. If you archive a page, you'll still be able to access it, it just won't be visible to your website's visitors.