Algebraic Topology

David Frank

David Frank
Associate Professor Emeritus
frank@math.umn.edu
algebraic topology

 

Tyler Lawson

Tyler Lawson
Professor
tlawson@math.umn.edu  
algebraic topology, K-theory

 

William Messing

William Messing 
Professor
messing@math.umn.edu  
p-adic representations associated with algebraic varieties via cohomology, the connections between the latter and De Rham cohomology

 

Jonathan Rogness

Jonathan Rogness
Assistant Professor
rogness@math.umn.edu
Mathematics education, algebraic topology

 

Alexander Voronov

Alexander Voronov 
Professor
voronov@math.umn.edu  
mathematical physics, algebraic topology, algebra, algebraic geometry

 

Peter Webb

Peter Webb 
Professor
webb@math.umn.edu  
representation theory of groups and algebras, algebraic topology, combinatorics, category theory

 

Craig Westerland

Craig Westerland 
Associate Professor
cwesterl@umn.edu 
algebraic topology and its applications