Analysis

Dmitriy Bilyk

Dmitriy Bilyk
Associate Professor
dbilyk@umn.edu
harmonic analysis, discrepancy theory, approximation, probability

 

Sergey Bobkov

Sergey Bobkov
Professor
bobkov@math.umn.edu
geometric and functional inequalities, concentration of measure and isoperimetry

 

Max Engelstein

Max Engelstein
Assistant Professor
mengelst@umn.edu
harmonic analysis, geometric measure theory, calculus of variations

 

Paul Garrett

Paul Garrett
Professor
garrett@umn.edu
automorphic forms, L-functions, representations, harmonic analysis, number theory

 

Hao Jia

Hao Jia
Assistant Professor
jiaxxo34@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations, regularity, stability, large data asymptotics 

 

Max Jodeit

Max Jodeit
Professor Emeritus
jodeit@math.umn.edu
harmonic analysis, singular integral operators

 

Markus Keel

Markus Keel
Professor
keel@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations; real, harmonic, and functional analysis

 

 William Leeb

William Leeb
Assistant Professor
wleeb@umn.edu
applied mathematics, computational harmonic analysis, signal and image processing, data analysis

 

Gilad Lerman

Gilad Lerman
Professor
lerman@math.umn.edu
computational harmonic analysis,analysis of large data sets and statistical learning, bio-informatics

 

Svitlana Mayboroda

Svitlana Mayboroda
Professor
svitlana@umn.edu
analysis and partial differential equations

 

Norman Meyers

Norman Meyers
Professor Emeritus
applied mathematics
and functional analysis

 

Chester Miracle

Chester Miracle
Professor Emeritus
miracle@math.umn.edu
mathematics education, harmonic analysis