Combinatorics

Seminars

  • Weekly combinatorics seminar
  • Weekly student/postdoc combinatorics and algebra seminar

Programs

  • Annual summer REU program

Faculty

Christine Berkesch

Christine Berkesch

Associate Professor

cberkesc@umn.edu
algebraic geometry, commutative algebra

Ben Brubaker

Benjamin Brubaker 

Professor

brubaker@umn.edu 
automorphic forms, p-adic representations, combinatorial representation theory, statistical lattice models

Headshot of Gregg Musiker

Gregg Musiker 

Professor 

musiker@umn.edu
combinatorics, cluster algebras, and tropical geometry

Andrew Odlyzko

Andrew Odlyzko

Professor

odlyzko@umn.edu
computational complexity, cryptography, number theory, combinatorics, coding theory, analysis, probability theory, ecommerce, and economics of data networks

Pavlo Pylyavskyy

Pavlo Pylyavskyy 

Professor 

ppylyavs@umn.edu
algebraic combinatorics

Vic Reiner

Victor Reiner 

Distinguished McKnight University Professor

reiner@umn.edu
combinatorics

dennis-stanton-umn.jpg

Dennis Stanton

Professor Emeritus

Headshot of Peter Webb

Peter Webb

Professor

webb@umn.edu
representation theory of groups and algebras, algebraic topology, combinatorics, category theory

Anna Weigandt Headshot

Anna Weigandt

Assistant Professor

weigandt@umn.edu
Schubert calculus, combinatorial algebraic geometry

Mike Weimerskirch

Mike Weimerskirch

Associate Professor

weim0024@umn.edu
combinatorial game theory, probability theory and the ranking of NCAA football teams, math education

Dennis White

Dennis White

Professor Emeritus

white@math.umn.edu
combinatorics