Combinatorics

Benjamin Brubaker

Benjamin Brubaker 
Professor 
brubaker@umn.edu 
automorphic forms, p-adic representations, combinatorial representation theory, statistical lattice models

 

 Jay Goldman

Jay Goldman 
Professor Emeritus 
goldman@math.umn.edu 
combinatorial theory, knots, number theory

 

Gregg Musiker

Gregg Musiker 
Professor 
musiker@umn.edu 
combinatorics, cluster algebras, and tropical geometry

 

 Andrew Odlyzko

Andrew Odlyzko
Professor
odlyzko@math.umn.edu
computational complexity, cryptography, number theory, combinatorics, coding theory, analysis, probability theory, ecommerce, and economics of data networks

 

Pavlo Pylyavskyy

Pavlo Pylyavskyy 
Professor 
ppylyavs@umn.edu 
algebraic combinatorics

 

 Associate Head

Victor Reiner 
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
reiner@math.umn.edu  
combinatorics

 

Dennis Stanton

Dennis Stanton 
Professor Emeritus 
stanton@math.umn.edu  
combinatorics, orthogonal polynomials, special functions

 

Peter Webb

Peter Webb 
Professor
webb@math.umn.edu  
representation theory of groups and algebras, algebraic topology, combinatorics, category theory

 

MIke Award

Mike Weimerskirch
Contract Assistant Professor
weim0024@math.umn.edu
combinatorial game theory, probability theory and the ranking of NCAA football teams, math education

 

 Dennis White

Dennis White 
Professor Emeritus 
white@math.umn.edu  
combinatorics