Mathematical Physics

Douglas Arnold

Douglas Arnold
McKnight Presidential Professor
arnold@umn.edu
Numerical analysis, differential equations,
mechanics, computational relativity.

Wei-Kuo Chen

Wei-Kuo Chen
Associate Professor
wkchen@umn.edu
probability theory, mathematical physics

Jack Conn

Jack Conn
Associate Professor
conn@math.umn.edu
differential geometry, mathematical physics

Ru-Yu Lai

Ru-Yu Lai
Assistant Professor
rylai@math.umn.edu
inverse problems and partial differential equations

mitch-luskin_0.png

Mitchell Luskin
Professor
luskin@math.umn.edu
numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied mathematics, computational physics

Svitlana Mayboroda

Svitlana Mayboroda
Professor
svitlana@umn.edu
analysis and partial differential equations

Willard Miller

Willard Miller, Jr.
Professor Emeritus
miller@math.umn.edu
Lie groups, special functions, q-series, academic administration

Peter Olver

Peter Olver
Professor
olver@umn.edu
Lie groups, differential equations,
computer vision, applied mathematics,
differential geometry, mathematical physics

 Peter Rejto

Peter Rejto
Professor Emeritus
rejto@math.umn.edu
functional analysis and its applications to quantum mechanics

Alexander Voronov

Alexander Voronov 
Professor
voronov@math.umn.edu  
mathematical physics, algebraic topology, algebra, algebraic geometry