Probability and Stochastic Processes

John Baxter

John Baxter
Professor Emeritus
baxter@math.umn.edu
potential theory, Markov processes
 

Sergey Bobkov

Sergey Bobkov
Professor
bobko001@umn.edu
geometric and functional isoperimetric inequalities, concentration of measure and isoperimetry

Maury Bramson

Maury Bramson
Professor
bramson@umn.edu
probability theory

 

Jeffrey Calder

Jeffrey Calder 
Associate Professor 
jwcalder@umn.edu  
partial differential equations, numerical analysis, applied
probability, machine learning, image processing and computer vision

 

Wei-Kuo Chen

Wei-Kuo Chen
Associate Professor
wkchen@umn.edu
probability theory, mathematical physics

 

Jasmine Foo

Jasmine Foo
Professor
jyfoo@umn.edu
mathematical biology and applied mathematics

 

Lawrence Gray

Lawrence Gray
Professor Emeritus
gray@math.umn.edu
probability theory, Markov processes, interacting particle systems

 

Pei-Ken Hung

Pei-Ken Hung
Assistant Professor
pkhung@umn.edu
geometric analysis, general relativity, integrable probability
 

Nicolai Krylov

Nicolai Krylov
Samuel G. Ordway Professor
krylov@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations, probability

 

William Leeb

William Leeb
Assistant Professor
wleeb@umn.edu
applied mathematics, computational harmonic analysis, signal and image processing, data analysis

 

Andrew Odlyzko

Andrew Odlyzko
Professor
odlyzko@math.umn.edu
computational complexity, cryptography, number theory, combinatorics, coding theory, analysis, probability theory, ecommerce, and economics of data networks

 

Arnab Sen

Arnab Sen
Associate Professor
arnab@umn.edu
random graphs, random matrices, mathematical physics, discrete harmonic analysis

 

MIke Award

Mike Weimerskirch
Contract Associate Professor
weim0024@math.umn.edu
combinatorial game theory, probability theory and the ranking of NCAA football teams, math education