Dynamical Systems and Differential Equations

Scot Adams

Scot Adams
Professor
adams@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, foliations, ergodic theory, hyperbolic groups, trees, Riemannian geometry

 

Paul Carter

Paul Carter 
Assistant Professor 
pcarter@umn.edu  
dynamical systems, nonlinear waves, partial differential equations,
singular perturbations, applied mathematics, pattern formation

 

	 Hao Jia Receives NSF CAREER Grant Award

Hao Jia
Assistant Professor
jia@umn.edu
partial differential equations, regularity, stability, large data asymptotics 
 

Richard McGehee

Richard McGehee
Professor
mcgehee@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, applied mathematics

Richard Moeckel

Richard Moeckel
Professor
rick@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, celestial mechanics

Markus Keel

Markus Keel
Professor
keel@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations; real, harmonic, and functional analysis

Mitch Luskin

Mitchell Luskin
Professor
luskin@math.umn.edu
numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied mathematics, computational physics

Professor Svitlana Mayboroda Awarded McKnight Presidential Professorship

Svitlana Mayboroda
Professor
svitlana@umn.edu
analysis and partial differential equations

Peter Olver

Peter Olver
Professor
olver@umn.edu
Lie groups, differential equations, computer vision, applied mathematics, differential geometry, mathematical physics

Peter Polacik

Hans Othmer
Professor
othmer@math.umn.edu
applied math, mathematical biology, dynamical systems

Peter Polacik

Peter Polacik
Professor
polacik@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations, dynamical systems

Arnd Scheel

Arnd Scheel
Professor
scheel@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, partial differential equations, applied math