Dynamical Systems and Differential Equations

Scot Adams

 

Scot Adams
Professor
adams@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, foliations, ergodic theory, hyperbolic groups, trees, Riemannian geometry

 

Paul Carter

Paul Carter 
Assistant Professor 
pcarter@umn.edu  
dynamical systems, nonlinear waves, partial differential equations,
singular perturbations, applied mathematics, pattern formation

 

Hao Jia

Hao Jia
Assistant Professor
jiaxxo34@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations, regularity, stability, large data asymptotics 

Harvey Keynes

Harvey Keynes
Professor Emeritus
keynes@math.umn.edu
topological dynamics, ergodic theory 

 

Richard McGehee

Richard McGehee
Professor
mcgehee@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, applied mathematics

Richard Moeckel

Richard Moeckel
Professor
rick@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, celestial mechanics

Markus Keel

Markus Keel
Professor
keel@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations; real, harmonic, and functional analysis

mitch-luskin_0.png

Mitchell Luskin
Professor
luskin@math.umn.edu
numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied mathematics, computational physics

Svitlana Mayboroda

Svitlana Mayboroda
Professor
svitlana@umn.edu
analysis and partial differential equations

Peter Olver

Peter Olver
Professor
olver@umn.edu
Lie groups, differential equations, computer vision, applied mathematics, differential geometry, mathematical physics

Hans Othmer

Hans Othmer
Professor
othmer@math.umn.edu
applied math, mathematical biology, dynamical systems

Peter Polacik

Peter Polacik
Professor
polacik@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations, dynamical systems

Arnd Scheel

Arnd Scheel
Professor
scheel@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, partial differential equations, applied math