Number Theory and Automorphic Forms

Greg Anderson

Greg Anderson
Professor
gwanders@math.umn.edu
algebraic number theory and random matrix theory

Benjamin Brubaker

Benjamin Brubaker
Professor
brubaker@umn.edu
automorphic forms, p-adic representations, combinatorial representation theory, statistical lattice models

Adrian Diaconu

Adrian Diaconu
Associate Professor
cad@math.umn.edu
number theory, automorphic forms

Paul Garrett

Paul Garrett
Professor
garrett@umn.edu
automorphic forms, L-functions, representations, harmonic analysis, number theory

Dennis Hejhal

Dennis Hejhal
Professor
hejhal@math.umn.edu
analysis, analytic number theory

Dihua Jiang

Dihua Jiang
Professor
dhjiang@math.umn.edu
automorphic forms, L-functions, number theory, harmonic analysis, representation theory

Kai-Wen Lan

Kai-Wen Lan
Professor
kwlan@umn.edu
number theory, automorphic forms, Shimura varieties and related topics in arithmetric geometry

William Messing

William Messing 
Professor
messing@math.umn.edu  
p-adic representations associated with algebraic varieties via cohomology, the connections between the latter and De Rham cohomology

Andrew Odlyzko

Andrew Odlyzko
Professor
odlyzko@math.umn.edu
computational complexity, cryptography, number theory, combinatorics, coding theory, analysis, probability theory, ecommerce, and economics of data networks

Steven Sperber

Steven Sperber
Professor
sperber@math.umn.edu
arithmetic algebraic geometry, number theory, arithmetic