Algebra

Christine Berkesch

Christine Berkesch  
Associate Professor
cberkesc@umn.edu 
algebraic geometry, commutative algebra

 

Lisl Gaal

Lisl Gaal
Professor Emeritus
gaal@math.umn.edu
commutative algebra

 

Tyler Lawson

Tyler Lawson
Professor
tlawson@math.umn.edu  
algebraic topology, K-theory

 

Morton Harris

Morton Harris
Professor Emeritus
finite group theory and modular representation theory of finite groups and related topics

 Gennady Lyubeznik

Gennady Lyubeznik 
Professor
gennady@math.umn.edu 
commutative algebra, algebraic geometry

 

William Messing

William Messing 
Professor
messing@math.umn.edu  
p-adic representations associated with algebraic varieties via cohomology, the connections between the latter and De Rham cohomology

Associate Head

Victor Reiner 
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
reiner@math.umn.edu  
combinatorics

 

Joel Roberts

Joel Roberts 
Professor Emeritus 
rober005@umn.edu
algebraic geometry, commutative algebra

 

Alexander Voronov

Alexander Voronov 
Professor
voronov@math.umn.edu  
mathematical physics, algebraic topology, algebra, algebraic geometry

Peter Webb

Peter Webb 
Professor
webb@math.umn.edu  
representation theory of groups and algebras, algebraic topology, combinatorics, category theory

Craig Westerland

Craig Westerland 
Associate Professor
cwesterl@umn.edu 
algebraic topology and its applications