Lie Theory

Scot Adams

Scot Adams
Professor
adams@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, foliations, ergodic theory, hyperbolic groups, trees, Riemannian geometry

 

Benjamin Brubaker

Benjamin Brubaker
Professor
brubaker@umn.edu
automorphic forms, p-adic representations, combinatorial representation theory, statistical lattice models

 

Tsao-Hsien Chen

Tsao-Hsien Chen
Associate Professor
chenth@umn.edu
geometric representation theory

 

 Paul Garrett

Paul Garrett
Professor
garrett@umn.edu
automorphic forms, L-functions, representations, harmonic analysis, number theory

 

 Dihua Jiang

Dihua Jiang
Professor
dhjiang@math.umn.edu
automorphic forms, L-functions, number theory, harmonic analysis, representation theory

 

William Messing

William Messing 
Professor
messing@math.umn.edu  
p-adic representations associated with algebraic varieties via cohomology, the connections between the latter and De Rham cohomology

 

Peter Olver

Peter Olver
Professor
olver@umn.edu
Lie groups, differential equations, computer vision, applied mathematics, differential geometry, mathematical physics