Mathematical Fluid Mechanics

Maria-Carme Calderer

Maria-Carme Calderer
Professor
mcc@math.umn.edu
applied mathematics, continuum mechanics, soft condensed matter physics and materials science, with emphasis on liquid crystals, ferroic materials, partial differential equations and calculus of variations

Bernardo Cockburn

Bernardo Cockburn
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
bcockbur@umn.edu
numerical analysis

Hao Jia

Hao Jia
Assistant Professor
jiaxxo34@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations, regularity, stability, large data asymptotics 

Markus Keel

Markus Keel
Professor
keel@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations; real, harmonic, and functional analysis

mitch-luskin_0.png

Mitchell Luskin
Professor
luskin@math.umn.edu
numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied mathematics, computational physics

Svitlana Mayboroda

Svitlana Mayboroda
Professor
svitlana@umn.edu
analysis and partial differential equations

Peter Olver

Peter Olver
Professor
olver@umn.edu
Lie groups, differential equations, computer vision, applied mathematics, differential geometry, mathematical physics

Hans Othmer

Hans Othmer
Professor
othmer@math.umn.edu
applied math, mathematical biology, dynamical systems

Peter Polacik

Peter Polacik
Professor
polacik@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations, dynamical systems

Arnd Scheel

Arnd Scheel
Professor
scheel@math.umn.edu
dynamical systems, partial differential equations, applied math

Daniel Spirn

Daniel Spirn
Professor
spirn@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations, applied mathematics

 

 

Vladimir Sverak

Vladimir Sverak
McKnight University Professor
sverak@math.umn.edu
partial differential equations

 

Li Wang

Li Wang
Assistant Professor
wang8818@umn.edu
numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied math