Three Math PhD students awarded NSF fellowships

February 28, 2022 — Two current students and a recent graduate of the School of Mathematics’ PhD program have received Mathematical Sciences Postdoctoral Research Fellowships (MSPRF):

  • Montie Avery
  • Claire Frechette
  • Ryan Matzke (Bilyk, 2021)

The prestigious NSF fellowship supports future leaders in mathematics and statistics by facilitating their participation in postdoctoral research environments that will have maximal impact on their future scientific development.