Numerical Analysis

Douglas Arnold

Douglas Arnold
McKnight Presidential Professor
arnold@umn.edu
Numerical analysis, differential equations,
mechanics, computational relativity.

 

Jeffrey Calder

Jeffrey Calder 
Assistant Professor 
jwcalder@umn.edu  
partial differential equations, numerical analysis, applied
probability, machine learning, image processing and computer vision

 

Bernardo Cockburn

Bernardo Cockburn
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
bcockbur@umn.edu
numerical analysis

 

Jasmine Foo

Jasmine Foo
Professor
jyfoo@umn.edu
mathematical biology and applied mathematics

 

William Leeb

William Leeb
Assistant Professor
wleeb@umn.edu
applied mathematics, computational harmonic analysis, signal and image processing, data analysis

 

Gilad Lerman

Gilad Lerman
Professor
lerman@math.umn.edu
computational harmonic analysis,analysis of large data sets and statistical learning, bio-informatics

 

mitch-luskin_0.png

Mitchell Luskin
Professor
luskin@math.umn.edu
numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied mathematics, computational physics

 

Peter Olver

Peter Olver
Professor
olver@umn.edu
Lie groups, differential equations, computer vision, applied mathematics, differential geometry, mathematical physics

 

Li Wang

Li Wang
Assistant Professor
wang8818@umn.edu
numerical analysis, scientific computing, applied math