Department leadership

Loren Terveen

Loren Terveen

Associate Department Head
terveen@umn.edu
612-624-8310

Phillip Barry

Phillip Barry

Associate Department Head of Instruction
barry@umn.edu
612-626-2233

Stephen Guy

Stephen Guy

Director of Graduate Studies - Computer Science
sjguy@umn.edu
612-625-3368

Nicholas Hopper

Nicholas Hopper

Director of Undergraduate Studies - Computer Science
hoppernj@umn.edu
612-626-1284

Daniel Boley

Daniel Boley

Director of Graduate Studies - Data Science
boley@umn.edu
612-625-3887

Jaideep Srivastava

Jaideep Srivastava

Director of Undergraduate Studies - Data Science
srivasta@umn.edu
612-625-4012

Nikolaos Papanikolopoulos

Nikolaos Papanikolopoulos

Director of Graduate Studies - Robotics
papan001@umn.edu
612-625-0163

Chad Myers

Chad Myers

Co-Director of Graduate Studies - Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
chadm@umn.edu
612-624-8306

Kevin Wendt

Kevin Wendt

Director of Graduate Studies - Software Engineering
wendt@umn.edu
612-624-5130

Victoria Interrante

Victoria Interrante

Director of Graduate Studies - Cognitive Science
interran@umn.edu
612-625-3543

Vipin Kumar

Vipin Kumar

Data Science Initiative Director
kumar001@umn.edu
612-624-8023